North Dorset Liberal Democrats

North Dorset Liberal Democrats

The 'North Dorset Liberal Democrats' is an organisation that work tirelessly for its local community. From Blandford Forum in the south, to Alderholt in the east and Shaftesbury in the north, your Lib Dem Councillors were elected because of their commitment to their local communities.

The 'North Dorset Liberal Democrats' local party operates in the 'North Dorset Parliamentary Constituency' and contests elections held locally, including UK Parliament elections, UK Referendums and Dorset Council elections. It is also involved in other elections such as the Dorset Police & Crime Commissioner elections.

The 'North Dorset Liberal Democrats' are part of the 'Western Counties Liberal Democrats', which is a regional party of the 'English Liberal Democrats'. The national Liberal Democrats are a federal party of the three Liberal Democrat parties of England, Scotland and Wales. 

Local Party Officers

The local party has a team of elected officers to carry out the day-to-day business of the local party. These are re-elected every year at the local party's annual general meeting.

The Chairman of the North Dorset Liberal Democrats is Fiona Leacock, the other officers elected for 2020 include the vice-chairman, John Butcher, secretary, David Bradberry, treasurer David Webb, and data officer, Claire Reed.

During election periods one or more election agents are also appointed.