Dorset County Council - Liberal Democrat Councillors

The following North Dorset Liberal Democrats member has been elected to serve as a county councillors on Dorset County Council (DCC) for the two year period starting May 2017:

  • Shaftesbury Division - Cllr Derek Beer


DCC will cease to exist on 1st April 2019. On that date it will be replaced by a unitary authority called 'Dorset Council'. Other councils that will be replaced by Dorset Council on that date are East Dorset DC, North Dorset DC, Purbeck DC, West Dorset DC and Weymouth & Portland BC.

Elections for the new Dorset Council will take place in May 2019.